Shadowing opportunities in the community for GP trainees

Organisations Contact Email / Number Role Notes
Adult social care – various teams including MASH, prevention and wellbeing teams Claire De Souza  claire.desouza@barnet.gov.uk
Age UK Barnet Lisa Robbins lisa.robbins@ageukbarnet.org.uk / 020 8432 1422 
Barnet Carers Centre Mike Rich / Rhonda Oliver mike.rich@barnetcarers.org   CEO
Barnet Carers Centre Rhonda Oliver rhonda.oliver@barnetcarers.org Senior Administrator
Barnet refugee service: Farida Stanikzai farida@b-r-s.org.uk / 020 8905 9002 Operations  Manager
Childrens Services Ewa Janowska Ewa.Janowska@Barnet.gov.uk / 02083593273 Health Champion
Childrens Services Michaela Carlowe Michaela.carlowe@Barnet.gov.uk East Central Hub Manager
CNW Gambling Becky Harris becky.harris@nhs.net Service Manager
Community diabetes clinic Indira Nathan indira.nathan1@nhs.net
Community Gynaecology Service Niraj Shah 01727 823 111 / niraj.shah@nhs.net Information and Operations Manager
Community Physio and OT Val Abdulla valerie.abdulla@nhs.net
Community Diabetes Patrick Laffey patrick.laffey@nhs.net
COPD Nurses Patrick Laffey patrick.laffey@nhs.net
Diabetes Prevention Service Mollie Stockhill  <Mollie.Stockhill@icshealth.co.uk>; Service coordinator North Central London. Group or 1-1 sessions available
District Nurses Wendy Cupid wendy.cupid@nhs.net
GKT _ Addiction Services Ade Ikotun oxl-tr.medicaleducation@nhs.net​ Medical Education Team
Health Protection Periodic introductory course can be attended - contact to find availability
Health Visitors Wendy Cupid wendy.cupid@nhs.net
Heart Failure Nurses Patrick Laffey patrick.laffey@nhs.net
Homestart Suzanne Foreman suzanne@homestartbarnet.org 
Inclusion Barnet Rebecca Sare rebecca@inclusionbarnet.org.uk / 020 3475 1304  Touchpoint Service Manager / Head of Services
Jewish volunteering network Rachel Ucko rachel@jvn.org.uk
Learning Disabilities Team Dr Andrew Leggate/ Claire Browning andrew.leggate@nhs.net; claire.browning2@nhs.net consultant psychiatrist; health team manager
London Ambulance Service Dave Wedlock David.Wedlock@lond-amb.nhs.uk Station Manager Friern Barnet Ambulance Station Will need to fill in form and commit to 12 hr shift which may be able to count towards OOH experience and claim TOIL for (d/w PDs)
London Borough of Barnet Environmental Health Belinda Livesy Belinda.Livesey@barnet.gov.uk Lead on private sector housing quality, Public Health, LBB
MSK Service Val Abdulla valerie.abdulla@nhs.net
North London Hospice April Williams finchley.cns@nhs.net Team Admin
Podiatry Val Abdulla valerie.abdulla@nhs.net
Pulmonary Rehab Patrick Laffey patrick.laffey@nhs.net
Rapid Response Liz Shillingford elizabeth.shillingford@nhs.net
Speech and Language Therapy Patrick Laffey patrick.laffey@nhs.net
The Network Deborah Neville and Michelle Morais Deborah.Neville@Barnet.gov.uk, Michelle.Morais@barnet.gov.uk Network Managers